Preview by Thumbshots.comTimeshare Consumer Association
www.timeshareconsumerassociation.org.uk*
Product Offered: Timeshare sector information
Transparency evaluation:Transparency failure – no details of ownership on the website
Actions by authorities:Investigations pending
Verified Information**:Intentionally hiding ownership details.
This site is controlled by the owners of Monster Travel / Monster Rewards / SellMyTimeshare.tv
Other Sources*:Monster Travel / Monster Rewards / SellMyTimeshare.tv, are the subject of a BBC investigations programme. See link http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-37690840
RDO Member:No
Contact DetailsAs supplied by business
Business Address:Not provided
Phone Number:01253 804 318
Email Address:Info@TimeshareConsumerAssociation.org.uk
Other Trading names
Monster Travel http://www.monster.travel Timeshare Business Check Profile
Hollywood Marketing http://hollywoodmarketing.co.uk Timeshare Business Check Profile
Sell My Timeshare http://www.sellmytimeshare.tv Timeshare Business Check Profile
Monster Community http://www.monster-community.com/ Timeshare Business Check Profile
Monster Rewards http://www.monster-rewards.com/ Timeshare Business Check Profile
Monster Vouchers http://monster-vouchers.co.uk
Cheap Holidays Tenerife http://www.cheap-holidays-tenerife.com Timeshare Business Check Profile
Travel Promotions http://www.travelpromotions.info Timeshare Business Check Profile
Glenmore Consultants/Monster Rewards Ltd http://glenmoreconsultants.co.uk Timeshare Business Check Profile
Timeshare Advice http://timeshare-advice.co.uk Timeshare Business Check Profile
Timeshare Lawyer http://www.timeshare.lawyer/ Timeshare Business Check Profile
Value My Timeshare http://www.valuemytimeshare.co.uk/ Timeshare Business Check Profile

Connected companies:
Complete Internet Solutions http://cis.sc Timeshare Business Check Profile
Holiday Timeshare Timeshare Business Check Profile
Praetorian Legal http://www.praetorianlegal.com Timeshare Business Check Profile
Timeshare Consumer Association www.timeshareconsumerassociation.org.uk Timeshare Business Check Profile
What happened when we reached out to this business?
A test consumer enquiry was responded to by directing the enquirer to SellMyTimsehare.tv. This demonstrated deceitful practices being carried out by the owners of the site.
Observations and comments
The TCA website was sold by David Cox of TESS Ltd in February 2016. The new owners were said to be a ‘not for profit charity named Tolmex Ltd. Tolmex is owned by Mark Rowe, who also owns Monster Travel, Monster Rewards, SellMyTimeshare.tv and associated businesses. Whilst the references to Tolmex have been removed, the TCA remains under the control of Mark Rowe and his employees and agents.

Consumers contacting the TCA are warned that they are in fact communicating with employees of Monster / SellMyTimeshare.tv

Brief history of the Timeshare Consumers Association (TCA)

The Timeshare Consumers Association was originally founded in 1997 by Sandy Grey (Alexander Cameron Grey).

Sandy Grey passed away in 2013. The company was dissolved 08/04/2014.

In May 2014, a new company was formed - The Timeshare Consumer Association Ltd. The owner of the new company was Stephen Boyd - previously a partner at the law firm Linder Myers and now a partner at Athena Law Stephen Boyd resigned as a director in December 2014. Stephen Boyd handed control of the TCA to David Cox.

David Cox, who is the owner of TESS (Timeshare Exit & Support Services) Ltd. owned the TCA from December 2014 to February 2016, when he sold it to the persons that own Monster Travel, Monster Rewards and SellMyTimeshare.tv

Extreme caution advised – deceitful practices and transparency failure
Report your concerns
Information & disclaimers:
Timeshare Business Check is managed by Kwikchex.com. KwikChex does not endorse any product, service or business. This information is provided to assist you in your decision to use a particular business or website. Some information within this table has been manually checked by our verification team, using reliable and trusted sources, but we cannot guarantee total accuracy. **See How we verify. The information provided on the Timeshare Business Check site should not form the entire basis of any decision to make a purchase or enter into a contract. You should pay particular attention to aspects such as terms and conditions and if unsure, seek further advice. Timeshare Business Check is not responsible for the content of external websites - *See full external links policy. This information is subject to change at any time. Last update: 26/102016
Contact:
If you believe any of the information in this profile to be incorrect or have concerns about this company please contact us.
Thumbnail Screenshots by Thumbshots