Listing Details

Abogados Canarias

NO LONGER TRADING.
SPANISH COMPANY NUMBER NOT ON REGISTER.
TRANSPARENCY FAILURE.
(Details below)

Information

  • Website

    Previously www.abogados-canarias.com (no longer live)

  • Company details (as supplied by business)

    Address: 4 Calle de San Francisco, Santa Cruz, 38002, Tenerife
    Phone: 0800 802 1662
    0034 822 680 088 (Tenerife office)
    Email: abogados-canarias@consultant.com

  • RDO member

    No

  • News results

  • Verified information

    Spanish Company number (CIF): A24867219
    This number is provided on the website but does not exist on the companies register.

  • Transparency evaluation

    Transparency failure. Website shut down, incorrect company details provided.
    THIS CONSTITUTES A LACK OF HONESTY AND IN MANY CASES WILL ALSO BE UNLAWFUL.

  • Observations/comments

    A fake law firm and part of a group of such companies that are involved in cold calling scams. The consumer is contacted by the fake lawyer and alerted to a claim being processed in the Spanish courts. Shortly after the consumer is contacted by a fake procurator and asked to pay their costs, a tax (usually 20% of the money awarded by the court) to unlock the money that has been recovered. The consumer is also charged a fee for translation and for a notary which can be between 400 and 700 Euros each.
    --
    Once the fees have been paid the consumer will receive a letter in the post which is supposed to contain the cheque, but is always missing.
    --
    Shortly after this they receive an email from a fake court appointed firm with claims that a foreign gang has cashed the cheque. All is not lost however as they can help recover the money for a fee of 10% of the total value of the cheque.
    --
    These companies are usually only active for months, the website domains only registered for a year, before they are replaced by a new company using a similar name and company logo. The registrar of the website is always hidden which makes it difficult to track the culprits.

  • Associated businesses

    Abel Deraza Tabreul Procuradores http://procuradores-tabreul.com (no longer live)
    Abogados Abel Garcia http://abogadosabelgarcia.com (no longer live)
    Abogados Canarias http://www.abogados-canarias.com (no longer live)
    Abogados Litigacion http://www.abogadoslitigacion.com (no longer live)
    Abogados Litigación España http://abogadoslitigacionespana.com (no longer live)
    Amador Galeca Abogados http://www.amadorgaleca.com (no longer live)
    Amador Ganeca Abogados http://www.amadorganeca.com (no longer live)
    Armando Gareca Abogados http://www.armandogarecaabogados.com (no longer live)
    Carlos Imgran Procuraduria http://www.procuraduria-imgran.com (no longer live)
    Carlos Ingramo Procuradores http://procuradores-ingramo.com (no longer live)
    CUC Abogados / Caneillo Utierros Ciusapi Abogados https://caneillo-utierros-ciusapi.com
    Elenaide Camilis https://elenaidecamilis.com (no longer live)
    Elinabeta Elierz http://elinabeta-elierz.com (no longer live)
    Elisabetta Olias Asesoria
    Galvera Abogados
    La Litigación Española http://lalitigacionespanola.com (no longer live)
    Legalidad Abogados http://legalidades-abogados.com (no longer live)
    Legalidades
    Legalizalos
    Litiga Law http://www.litigalaw.com (no longer live)
    Litigaciones SL http://www.litigaciones.com (no longer live)
    Litigalo http://litigalo.com (no longer live)
    Litigationespana SL http://litigacionespanasl.com (no longer live)
    Lizaloz Abogados https://lizaloz-abogados.com (no longer live)
    LLE Gestores y Abogados http://lle-gestoresyabogados.com (no longer live)
    Luca Efalquin Procuradores http://www.luca-efalquin.com (no longer live)
    Lucas Ofalquem Procuradores https://lucas-ofalquem.com (no longer live)
    Manuel Hidualdo Abogados http://manuelhidualdo.com (no longer live)
    Marco Gravinal Procuradores http://marco-gravinal.com (no longer live)
    Miguel Alinas Procuradores http://procuradores-alinas.com (no longer live)
    Miguel Earas Raya Procuradores http://procuradores-raya.com (no longer live)
    Perez Alonso Abogados y Asesoria https://www.english-perezalonsoabogados.es
    Rodrigo Hoya Asesoria
    Solutions SL
    Sorpeney and Grinudos Abogados / SG Abogados
    Torcaz Abogados https://torcaz-abogados.com

  • Last updated

    31st July 2020

  • Information & disclaimers

    Timeshare Business Check is managed by KwikChex.com. KwikChex does not endorse any product, service or business. This information is provided to assist you in your decision to use a particular business or website. Some information within this table has been manually checked by our verification team, using reliable and trusted sources, but we cannot guarantee total accuracy. Please see our How we verify policy for further details. The information provided on the Timeshare Business Check site should not form the entire basis of any decision to make a purchase or enter into a contract. You should pay particular attention to aspects such as terms and conditions and if unsure, seek further advice. Timeshare Business Check is not responsible for the content of external websites - See our External links policy for full details. This information is subject to change at any time.