Listing Details

Timeshare Council (fake)

WEBSITE NOT LIVE/NO WEBSITE.
UNABLE TO VERIFY COMPANY DETAILS.
TRANSPARENCY FAILURE.
(Details below)

Information

  • Website

    Previously www.timesharecouncil.co.uk (no longer live)

  • Company details (as supplied by business)

    Business Address: None listed
    Phone Number: 0800 024 3101
    Email Address: None listed

  • RDO member

    No

  • News results

  • Verified information

    Unable to verify information.

  • Transparency evaluation

    Transparency failure. Address and legal entity not provided on website.
    THIS CONSTITUTES A LACK OF HONESTY AND IN MANY CASES WILL ALSO BE UNLAWFUL.

  • Observations/comments

    The business using www.timesharecouncil.co.uk has no connection whatsoever with the company ‘Timeshare Council’ - company number 02513123, which was incorporated in 1990.
    --
    Neither is there any connection with the US based website timesharecouncil.net
    --
    Was registered as a domain name only on 28 March 2016. It provides no details regarding ownership or legal entity or location. Such details were intentionally not disclosed when the domain was registered.
    --
    This constitutes a ‘transparency failure’ and so, as with any business seeking to hide ownership and / or location, any form of engagement by consumers is to be discouraged. It is this ‘business’ that has been reported as cold-calling.

  • Associated businesses

    ABC lawyers www.abc-lawyers.co.uk
    Cheap Holidays Tenerife www.cheap-holidays-tenerife.com (currently unavailable)
    Glenmore Consultants/Monster Rewards Ltd www.glenmoreconsultants.co.uk (no longer live)
    Hello Consulting www.helloconsulting.co.uk (no longer live)
    Hollywood Marketing www.hollywoodmarketing.co.uk (no longer live)
    Jive Hippo Limited www.jivehippo.travel (no longer live)
    Justice4 Limited www.justice4.co.uk (no longer live)
    Lansdown Financial Limited www.lansdownfinancial.co.uk
    Monster Community www.monster-community.com (no longer live)
    Monster Rewards www.monster-rewards.com (no longer live)
    Monster Travel www.monster.travel (no longer live)
    Monster Vouchers www.monster-vouchers.co.uk
    Sell My Timeshare www.sellmytimeshare.tv (no longer live)
    Staycation Lodges Limited www.staycationlodges.co.uk
    Timeshare Advice www.timeshare-advice.co.uk
    Timeshare Compensation www.timesharecompensation.co.uk (no longer live)
    Timeshare Consumer Association www.timeshareconsumerassociation.org.uk
    Timeshare Lawyer www.timeshare.lawyer
    Timeshare Owners Protection Plan
    Travel Promotions www.travelpromotions.info (no longer live)
    Tuloca Limited
    Value My Timeshare www.valuemytimeshare.co.uk (no longer live)

    Connected companies:
    Complete Internet Solutions www.cis.sc
    Holiday Timeshare
    Praetorian Legal www.praetorianlegal.com
    Timeshare Council (fake) www.timesharecouncil.co.uk

  • Last updated

    19th October 2020

  • Information & disclaimers

    Timeshare Business Check is managed by KwikChex.com. KwikChex does not endorse any product, service or business. This information is provided to assist you in your decision to use a particular business or website. Some information within this table has been manually checked by our verification team, using reliable and trusted sources, but we cannot guarantee total accuracy. Please see our How we verify policy for further details. The information provided on the Timeshare Business Check site should not form the entire basis of any decision to make a purchase or enter into a contract. You should pay particular attention to aspects such as terms and conditions and if unsure, seek further advice. Timeshare Business Check is not responsible for the content of external websites - See our External links policy for full details. This information is subject to change at any time.